Customer Zone: Moving domain / hosting from one profile to another

This article provides you with information regarding inter-account transfers.

 

When you request  a hosting product or domain name to be moved to a new profile the process is completed on the back-end by our Support staff. The amount of time the process takes to complete is dependent on the parties involved as authorization is required to move the services. Below we will explain the steps involved.

 

Moving services between accounts.

 

  • Request is sent to our support staff support@1-grid.com either from the originating profile or the receiving profile.
  • The request must contain the service name, originating account customer code and receiving account code details.
  • Our support staff then sends an authorization request to the other party to ask if they are aware and approve the service move.
  • Once the authorization is received our support staff will run a script to move the requested services to the new profile.
  • Confirmation of request completion is sent to both parties.

 

View moved services on new profile

 

To view the moved services the receiving account holder will need to check their customer zone as per steps provided below.

 

Step 1- Login to your 1-grid Customer Zone

 

 

 

Step 2- Click on Domains If a domain was moved.

 

  • The moved domain will be in your list of domains.
  • If you are unable to find the domain you can use the search feature in the top right corner.

 

Step 3- Click on Services If a hosting package was moved.

  • The hosting package will be in your list of domains.
  • If you are unable to find the hosting package you can use the search feature in the top right corner.

 

Was this post helpful?